Posted by: A. C. Cockerill | March 31, 2012

Easy Recipe: Chocolate for One

My motto used to be “If it didn’t get done in the microwave, it didn’t get done.” I’ve since learned to use my electric oven and its four-burner cooktop. But …

Easy Recipe:  Chocolate for One

Step 1   In a deep microwave-safe bowl, mix two ounces of chocolate morsels (i.e. 60% dark chocolate), one tablespoon of butter, and 1/4 cup of milk (i.e. 2% milk). Microwave for a minute and stir. Keep an eye on the mixture to make sure it doesn’t spill over. Repeat the microwave-and-stirring until the mixture is thoroughly melted and mixed. Stir in two tablespoons of shredded coconut. Pour into a dessert bowl. Chill in the refrigerator for three hours.

Enjoy.

Responses

  1. Who has time or patience to let this yummy treat cool in the fridge?

    Thanks for your support on my blog, btw.

    • You’re so welcome, Gloria. And I waited. It was so worth it. Cheers, Ashley

  2. Just found a recipe for low carb fudge, with cream cheese and some sweetener. Not bad for those cravings

    • You had me at “fudge”, Mona. Please share your recipe. Cheers, Ashley

  3. amazing. can’t wait to try it.

    • Thank you so much, Louise. I couldn’t believe how easy this treat was to make. Cheers, Ashley

  4. decadent!

  5. You lost me when you added the crabgrass – I mean coconut. I’d love to have Mona’s recipe, though, since I’m diabetic.

    • Hi David, You can always leave the coconut out. It works, too. 🙂 I’ve also successfully added candied orange peel. And strawberries also worked. Cheers, Ashley

  6. Good one for the kids. Thanks! 🙂

    • You’re so welcome, Jolyse. It’s even better for the adults. 🙂 Cheers, Ashley

  7. *drool* Thanks!

    • You’re very welcome, Patty. Enjoy! 🙂 Cheers, Ashley


Leave a Reply

Categories

