Posted by: A. C. Cockerill | July 31, 2012

What are You Reading This Week? 7-31-2012

What are you reading this week?  7-31-2012

(Please share book titles, authors, and genres. Please keep comments kind and generous.)

In fiction?

In nonfiction?

My two cents:

In fiction?  I just finished “The Last Boyfriend” (Inn BoonsBoro Trilogy, 2nd Book), a contemporary romance by Nora Roberts, and loved the characters. “The Secret History of the Pink Carnation” by Lauren Willig is next in the queue.

In nonfiction?  “Highlanders: A History of the Gaels” by John Macleod is up in this queue, and I think it’s going to take a few weeks to read.

Responses

  1. I just started Second Grave to the Left by Darynda Jones. And I’m also reading Kristan Higgins – All I Ever Wanted. And for non-fiction, I’m reading a book about the Dark Ages.

    • Great choices, Casey. I’ve heard good things about Darynda Jones in some of my writing classes. Cheers, Ashley

  2. I’m bouncing all over the place for fiction. non fiction I’m reading wishes Fulfilled by Wayne Dyer.

    • Read Wayne Dyer’s “Wishes Fulfilled” recently, Louise. Hope you like it as much as I did. Cheers, Ashley

  3. Just found Antoinette Stockenberg – Sand Castles – and bought Safe Harbor by her today. LOVE HER!

    • Antoinette Stockenberg is a new name for me, Patti. I’ll have to check her out. Thank you for sharing. Cheers, Ashley

  4. I’m reading Yours for the Taking by Robin Kaye, my current issue of RT, sections of Scene and Structure by Jack Bickham, and WD Guide to Query Letters. Can you tell I’m preparing to query again in August? 🙂

    • Robin Kaye is another new name for me, Jolyse. Thank you for sharing. “Scene and Structure” by Jack Bickham had a lot of great points. And great luck with the querying!!! Cheers, Ashley

  5. I’m just about to start DARKER THINGS by Rob Cornell. No idea how I found it or what it’s about. I just picked the title from books waiting in the Cloud for me. 🙂

    • It’s a surprise, Rhonda! 🙂 Hope you enjoy it. Cheers, Ashley

  6. I have Darynda’s “Third Grave” waiting to be read. Just finished Gabi Stevens Fairy Godmother books, SO much fun
    I recently discovered a new to me author, Doranna Durgin. who has written multiple genres. I found her in Romantic Suspense, the Hunter Agency books.
    No wonder I don’t have “time to write”

    • A familiar problem, Mona. I don’t let myself read or get on the Internet or review e-mails until after the writing is done for the day. Otherwise, I’m doomed to dstractions. Darynda’s book is supposed to be a relly good one. Hope you enjoy it. Cheers, Ashley


Leave a Reply

Categories

