Posted by: A. C. Cockerill | July 1, 2013

Rescue Word of the Week #5 – 2013: Freedom

The rescue word of the week is freedom.

Please help save this word from the endangered-word list by adopting it and using it in your thoughts, your speech, your writing, and your deeds.

What does this word mean to you?

My two cents (but please share yours):

Like the air we breathe, freedom is essential for creativity, for scientific discovery, for art, for love, and for life. We must be careful to never let this word slip from our daily lives. Instead, let freedom ring.

Responses

  1. I used that word, by itself, in a recent FB update. This word represents my having choices about how I use my time. Too often in recent years, demands of the day job (outside of the aspects of it I find enjoyable) have taken my freedom of choice away. Very frustrating and draining. I crave creativity, and thankfully my writing has given that back to me.

    • Hi Jolyse, I think so many of us feel the same way you do. We are fortunate to be writers and must never let this slip away. Cheers, Ashley

      • Write on, girl! 🙂

      • Thank you, Jolyse. 🙂 Cheers, Ashley


Leave a Reply

Categories

