Posted by: A. C. Cockerill | February 17, 2014

Question of the Week #8 – 2014

Question of the Week #8 – 2014

How do you stay well-informed on national news?

My two cents (but please share yours):

For the majority of the news stories (just the facts) and to get the right-leaning point of view, I watch “Special Report with Brett Baier” on Fox News. For the left-leaning point of view, I watch CNN. News highlights from both stations pop up on my cellphone all day. The sound is turned off.

Responses

  1. I tend to go between the two, just reading the ticker at the bottom. I also like Sheppard Smith and Don Lemon.

    • Sheppard Smith has that new high-tech anchor set, Gerri. It’s fun to watch him with his new gadgets. 🙂 Cheers, Ashley

  2. I get a lot of information and leads on stories not exposed here from the US Guardian.

    • Hi Mona, Getting stories is the hard part. Many outlets won’t cover a story unless it fits with their political views. Cheers, Ashley

  3. I watch our local KTVU channel 2 news in the mornings and a bit in the evenings.

    • You’re very wise to follow the local news, too, Patti. Cheers, Ashley

  4. I hate TV news. I read the morning paper every day before breakfast so I can skip over stuff that’s too leftist-leaning. I’ve never encountered a problem with news that’s slanted too much to the right.

    • TV news can definitely be annoying, David. The first half hour of Brett Baier’s show focuses on the facts and covers more stories than most outlets. The second half has a balance of fairly thoughtful opinions from both sides. Cheers, Ashley


Leave a Reply

Categories

