Posted by: A. C. Cockerill | July 15, 2014

Superfood of the Week – Raspberries

 Superfood of the Week – Raspberries

What is your favorite recipe that uses this food?

My two cents (but please share yours):

Most of the time, I wash and eat raspberries straight out of the carton. But, one of my favorite summer recipes is to use these berries in a trifle. In this version, I spread a one inch layer of angel food cake in a clear trifle dish. Next, I spoon out a thin layer of store-bought chocolate pudding so that it just barely covers the angel food cake. Then, I top with a single layer of raspberries. Repeat the three layers over and over, filling the glass, being sure to end with the layer of raspberries on top. Chill for two hours. Serve and enjoy.

Responses

  1. No, thanks.

    • That’s how I feel about bananas, David. Some folks love them. I just can’t get there. Cheers, Ashley

  2. I love raspberry jam and raspberry filled Christmas cookies. Yum. Thanks for the trifle recipe. 🙂

    • You’re so welcome, Jolyse. Raspberry-filled Christmas cookies are always a treat. Cheers, Ashley


Leave a Reply

Categories

