Posted by: A. C. Cockerill | July 16, 2015

Book Corner – 2015 – Post #5

Book Corner – 2015 – Post #5

What are you currently reading?

My two cents, but please share yours:

For fiction, I’m zipping through Shannon Stacey’s Kowalskis series, all light, fast, and romantic beach reads.

For nonfiction, I’m trudging through John Hospers’ Libertarianism: A Political Philosophy for Tomorrow. This is the first of four books that tackle the four major US political philosophies. Libertarians are high-freedom centrists. They prefer fewer social/personal regulations and fewer economic regulations and taxes.

Responses

  1. I just finished my first Nalini Singh book, Slave to Sensation (awesome!) and started Shana Abe’s The Dream Thief (which is also awesome so far).

    • Hi again, CJ. I’ll have to check out Shana Abe’s The Dream Thief on Amazon. Hope it stayed awesome for you. Cheers, Ashley

  2. I’m still working my way through “New Illustrated Encyclopedia of Gardening” – all 14 volumes – published in 1960, rescued from the recycle at university by my nephew. Horribly out of date for many things (poisons, popular varieties of various plants), but I’ve seen many good ideas about plants I have – when to prune, what they like best. Currently on volume 13. Was planning to recycle the whole business but have changed my mind. Too much information in there that I do not see online where the goal is to sell a plant. Here the goal is to nourish a plant. 🙂

    • Sounds like a keeper set, Aunt Mary. And congratulations on making it to volume 13. You may want to read something light and fluffy after finishing volume 14. 🙂 Cheers, Ashley

  3. I’ve never “zipped” through a book in my life, being the world’s slowest reader. Currently reading Chris Broyhill’s Cabo Contract – thriller centered on flying a Gulfstream IV.

    • Oh, I’m a terribly slow reader, too, David. I read most books as if they were physics textbooks, line by endless line. But, light, fluffy romances are the big, zippy exception. Enjoy your thriller! Cheers, Ashley


Leave a Reply

Categories

