Posted by: A. C. Cockerill | December 2, 2015

Foodie Corner – 2015 – Post #16 – Sneaky Nutrition

My motto used to be “If it didn’t get done in the microwave, it didn’t get done.” I’ve since learned to use my electric oven and its four-burner cooktop. But …

Foodie Corner – 2015 – Post #16 – Sneaky Nutrition

What is your favorite way to sneak nutrition into dishes?

My two cents, but please share yours:

Mix sunflower seeds, pumpkin seeds, and flax seeds in equal proportions in a plastic bag and store in the refrigerator. Whenever you make chicken salad or regular salad or a casserole or a cheese spread for crackers, toss in 2T per serving of the seed mix to add lots of minerals and crunch. Enjoy.

Responses

  1. Ooh, that’s a great idea!

  2. I love to do this because I am a crunch favoring person myself. I want a crunch in everything.

    • Rough-chopped nuts work, too, susieshy45. Enjoy. Cheers, Ashley


Leave a Reply

Categories

