Posted by: A. C. Cockerill | March 19, 2016

Book Corner – 2016 – Post #3

Book Corner – 2016 – Post #3

What are you currently reading?

My two cents, but please share yours:

For fiction, I’ve been on a Nora Roberts fest. I finished and enjoyed her Devoted in Death (w/a J. D. Robb) and her stand-alone The Liar (w/a Nora Roberts). I’m currently reading her Inner Harbor, the third book of four in her Chesapeake Bay Saga.

For nonfiction, I am still trudging through The Bully Pulpit by Doris Kearns Goodwin. This book, which is taxing my willpower, covers the presidencies of Theodore Roosevelt and William Howard Taft and the beginning of the Progressive Era.

Responses

  1. I’m right in between! Starting The Goblin Emporer tonight. I’ve heard a lot about the book and it’s finally at the top of my TBR pile 🙂

    • Hope you thoroughly enjoy the story, D. Wallace! Cheers, Ashley


Leave a Reply

Categories

