Posted by: A. C. Cockerill | June 9, 2016

Book Corner – 2016 – Post #6

Book Corner – 2016 – Post #6

What are you currently reading?

My two cents, but please share yours:

For fiction, I’m finishing up Stars of Fortune by Nora Roberts, the first book in her The Guardians Trilogy. This story has a seer, a magician, a werewolf, and assorted other fantasy characters–plus romance, of course.

For nonfiction, I’m finishing up The Inevitable: Understanding The 12 Technological Forces That Will Shape Our Future by Kevin Kelly.

Responses

  1. How is Stars of Fortune? I am in a YA mode at the moment. I just finished The Darkest Part of the Forest by Holly Black (really enjoyed). I am about to start The Other Daughter by Lauren Willig. For non-fiction, I am (finally) reading Emotional Intelligence by Daniel Goleman.

    • Hi Beth, Testing the reply feature on my phone for the first time. Hope you get this. Stars of Fortune is nice and light and delightfully geeky. I’m enjoying this fun read. Cheers, Ashley


Leave a Reply

Categories

