Posted by: A. C. Cockerill | February 18, 2022

Favorite Quotes – 2022 – Post #7

Favorite Quotes – 2022 – Post #7

“My grandmother used to make the most incredible chicken divan, and my mom has carried out that tradition. It’s my comfort food. It’s amazing how you can almost taste the memories with a dish like that! And the more leftovers, the better.”

– Tessa Virtue

My two cents (or another favorite quote), but please share yours:

“My favorite comfort food would have to be braised beef. You know, beef, slow cooked in a Dutch oven or in a slow cooker until it falls apart with simple mushrooms, some onions and lots of fresh thyme and garlic.”

– Tyler Florence

Today’s theme = Comfort food


Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Categories