Posted by: A. C. Cockerill | February 23, 2022

Favorite Quotes – 2022 – Post #8

Favorite Quotes – 2022 – Post #8

“Computers allow us to squeeze the most out of everything, whether it’s Google looking up things, so I guess that tends to make us a little lazy about reading books and doing things the hard way to understand how those things work.”

– Buzz Aldrin

My two cents (or another favorite quote), but please share yours:

“I did the traditional thing with falling in love with words, reading books and underlining lines I liked and words I didn’t know. It was something I always did.”

– Carrie Fisher

Today’s theme = Books


Responses

  1. I think Google allows us to learn more and quickly b/c we don’t have to run to the library but you can find long papers and books with linkable sources so you can do it all while your interest in a subject is hot.


Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Categories