Posted by: A. C. Cockerill | April 2, 2022

Favorite Quotes – 2022 – Post #13

Favorite Quotes – 2022 – Post #13

“No one knows when a robot will approach human intelligence, but I suspect it will be late in the 21st century. Will they be dangerous? Possibly. So, I suggest we put a chip in their brain to shut them off if they have murderous thoughts.”

– Michio Kaku

My two cents (or another favorite quote), but please share yours:

“Thank you… motion sensor hand towel machine. You never work, so I just end up looking like I’m waving hello to a wall robot.”

– Jimmy Fallon

Today’s theme = Robots


Responses

  1. As a kid I enjoyed reading Asimov’s robot stories and novels, with the Three Laws meant to stop his robots from going rogue and harming humans. Of course, his plots always revolved around the fact that these laws didn’t actually work properly…

    • Fortunately, robots functioning at this advanced level are quite a few decades away, Matthew. Hopefully, we will learn how to introduce them responsibly. 🙂 Cheers, Ashley


Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Categories